Communication

The Department of Communication's undergraduate and graduate academic programs embrace a common mission: to fortify the intellectual and social skills necessary for effective human communication. The focus is on oral, written, and mediated communication skills that are essential in both professional and personal lives.

Faculty

Baran, Stanley

Stanley Baran

Ph D, University of Massachusetts
MA, Pennsylvania State University
BA, University of Massachusetts

Read More

Baran, Susan

Susan R. Baran

MA, Norwich University
BA, Rhode Island College

Read More

Berkos, Kristen

Kristen M. Berkos

Ph D, Louisiana State University
MA, California State University, Long Beach
BA, California State University, Long Beach

Read More

Dooley, Thomas

Thomas Francis Dooley

MFA, Columbia University, School of the Arts
BA, University of Notre Dame

Read More

Lyons, Mary

Mary Phoebe Lyons

Ph D, University of Rhode Island
MA, University of Rhode Island
BS, Simmons College

Read More

Morse, Chris

Chris R. Morse

Ph D, Pennsylvania State University
MA, Illinois State University
BA, Pennsylvania State University

Read More

Pearce, Kevin

Kevin Pearce

MBA, University of Rhode Island
Ph D, Kent State University
MA, San Diego State University
BA, San Jose State University

Read More

Samter, Wendy

Wendy Samter

Ph D, Purdue University
MA, Purdue University
BA, LaSalle University

Read More

Volkman, Julie

Julie E. Volkman

Ph D, The Pennsylvania State University
MA, Michigan State University
BA, The Pennsylvania State University

Read More

Zammarelli, Thomas

Thomas Zammarelli

BS, Syracuse University

Read More

Adjunct Faculty

David M. Beauchamp dbeauchamp@bryant.edu
Walter Franco wfranco@bryant.edu
Mary Ann Gallo mgallo5@bryant.edu
Lisa Hunter-Mason lhuntermason@bryant.edu
Brenda L. MacArthur bmacart1@bryant.edu
Michael Montecalvo mmontec2@bryant.edu
Dana Nolfe dnolfe@bryant.edu
Adam Olenn aolenn@bryant.edu
Todd Stewart tstewar2@bryant.edu
Alyce Viens aviens1@bryant.edu