English and
Cultural Studies

The teaching and research provided through our department focus upon the critical interpretation, social and historical context, and creative expression of literature and culture. The department cultivates the understanding and skills critical to participation and success in a complex, multicultural and global world.

Faculty

Cabusao, Jeffrey

Jeffrey Arellano Cabusao

Ph D, University of Michigan Ann Arbor
MA, University of California Los Angeles
BA, Oberlin College

Read More

Coughlin, Maura

Maura Coughlin

Ph D, Institute of Fine Arts, New York University
MA, Tufts University
BA, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
BA, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Read More

Day, Amber

Amber Day

Ph D, Northwestern University
MA, Northwestern University
BA, McGill University

Read More

Dean, Janet

Janet Dean

Ph D, Columbia University
M Phil, Columbia University
MA, Columbia University
BA, Colby College

Read More

deLourenco, Cileine

Cileine Izabel deLourenco

Ph D, The Ohio State University
MA, The Ohio State University
BA, Austin Peay University

Read More

Graves III, William

William Graves III

Ph D, Indiana University
MA, Indiana University
BA, University of Maryland

Read More

Hasseler, Theresa

Theresa A. Hasseler

Ph D, University of Washington
MA, Marquette University
BA, St. Norbert College

Read More

Horan, Jennifer

Jennifer Horan

Ph D, CUNY
Ph D, Sorbonne-Paris IV
BA, Boston College

Read More

Kuhlman, Martha

Martha Kuhlman

Ph D, New York University
MA, New York University
BA, New York University

Read More

Null, Matthew

Matthew Neill Null

MFA, University of Iowa -- Iowa Writers' Workshop
BA, Washington & Lee University

Read More

Perullo, Alex

Alex Perullo

Ph D, Indiana University
MA, Indiana University

Read More

Roach, Thomas

Thomas John Roach

Ph D, University of Minnesota
MA, University of Minnesota
BA, Boston College

Read More

Walden, Elizabeth

Elizabeth Walden

Ph D, University of Minnesota
MA, University of Virginia
BA, Hamline University

Read More

Zaretti, Joan

Joan Zaretti

Ph D, Indiana University
MA, Indiana University

Read More

Adjunct Faculty

Scott Alario salario@bryant.edu
Mary Andersen mandersen@bryant.edu
James Beaver jbeaver1@bryant.edu
Ed Brown ebrown3@bryant.edu
Stephanie Carter scarter@bryant.edu
Nancy Craven ncraven@bryant.edu
Amy Foley afoley5@bryant.edu
Jonathan Gibbs jgibbs1@bryant.edu
Donald Holder dholder@bryant.edu
Sean Keck skeck@bryant.edu
Sarah Kruse skruse@bryant.edu
Liliya Krys-Burhoe lkrysburhoe@bryant.edu
Patricia C. Lange plange@bryant.edu
Nathan Lee nlee8@bryant.edu
David Liao dliao@bryant.edu
Karen A. Maguire kmaguir2@bryant.edu
Sarah H Maitland smaitland@bryant.edu
Ryan Marnane rmarnane@bryant.edu
Maureen C. Masse mmasse1@bryant.edu
Robin Muksian rmuksian1@bryant.edu
Andrew J. Naughton anaughton@bryant.edu
Kristen Park kpark1@bryant.edu
Charlene M. Phillips cphillips1@bryant.edu
Jean M. Plunkett jplunkett@bryant.edu
Jacob Richman jrichman2@bryant.edu
Erich Schumacher
Laura Aguilar-Milano Vares lvares@bryant.edu
Victor Wildman vwildman@bryant.edu