History and
Social Sciences

The faculty and students within our multidisciplinary department advance the study and practice of history and the social sciences through teaching, research, and outreach. Our research generates knowledge rooted in historical and social scientific approaches to the study of the human condition.

Faculty

Alidadi, Katayoun

Katayoun Alidadi

Ph D, KU Leuven
LLM, Harvard Law School
MS, KU Leuven

Read More

Barrett Litoff, Judy

Judy Barrett Litoff

Ph D, University of Maine
MA, Emory University
BA, Emory University

Read More

Boggio, Andrea

Andrea Boggio

JSD, Stanford Law School
JSM, Stanford Law School
LLD, Universita' Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Italy

Read More

Bryant, Michael

Michael Scott Bryant

Ph D, The Ohio State University
MA, The Ohio State University
JD, Emory University
MTS, Candler School of Theology, Emory University
BA, The Ohio State University

Read More

Carter, Gregg

Gregg Lee Carter

Ph D, Columbia University
M Phil, Columbia University
MA, Columbia University
BA, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Read More

Ciliberto, David

David John Ciliberto

Ph D, Northeastern University
MA, Northeastern University

Read More

Copeland, Emily

Emily Copeland

Ph D, Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy

Read More

Dietrich, John

John W. Dietrich

Ph D, Johns Hopkins University
MA, Johns Hopkins University
BA, University of Pennsylvania

Read More

Enos, Sandra

Sandra Lee Enos

Ph D, University of Connecticut
MA, Brown University
BA, Rhode Island College

Read More

Estey, James

James Roy Estey

MA, Brown University
MAT, Brown University
BA, Cornell University

Read More

Freiner, Nicole

Nicole Lynn Freiner

Ph D, Colorado State University
MA, Colorado State University
BA, Alfred University

Read More

Hall, Colten

Colten Ward Hall

JD, American University Washington College of Law
MA, American University School of International Service
BA, University of California at Santa Barbara

Read More

Holtzman, Richard

Richard Holtzman

Ph D, University of Texas at Austin
BA, University of California, San Diego

Read More

Joseph, Antoine

Antoine L. Joseph

Ph D, University of Chicago
BA, Swarthmore College

Read More

Lokken, Paul

Paul Lokken

Ph D, University of Florida
MA, University of Saskatchewan
BA, University of Saskatchewan

Read More

Martin, Bradford

Bradford Martin

Ph D, Boston University
MA, University of Massachusetts/Boston
BA, Yale University

Read More

McDonnell, Judith

Judith McDonnell

Ph D, Brown University
MA, Brown University
BA, Cornell University

Read More

Ronald Washburn

JD, New England School of Law
BA, Mount Saint Lary College

Read More

Adjunct Faculty

Maria Jose Abregu mabregu@bryant.edu
Mary Anne K. Clarke mclarke1@bryant.edu
Kathleen L. Daly kdaly1@bryant.edu
Burton Van Name Edwards bedwards1@bryant.edu
Jeffrey Hamill jhamill@bryant.edu
Andrew Hodgkin ahodgkin@bryant.edu
Gail Mohanty gmohanty@bryant.edu
Robert D. Oster roster@bryant.edu
A. Damien Puller apuller@bryant.edu
Kristin Taylor-Costello ktaylorcostello@bryant.edu
Terrance N. Turner tturner1@bryant.edu