Mathematics

Through academic excellence, we provide the theoretical foundation for critical thinking in quantitative problem solving and reasoning. We help students to develop their ability to effectively communicate mathematics, and prepare them for success in a career in actuarial mathematics, applied mathematics, applied statistics, or other profession.

Faculty

James Bishop

Ph D, Northeastern University
MA, State University of New York at Binghamton
BA, State University of New York at Albany

Read More

Capalbo, Joseph

Joseph A. Capalbo

MA, Rhode Island College

Read More

Gorvett, Rick

Rick Gorvett

Ph D, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
MBA, University of Chicago
BS, University of Illinois at Chicago

Read More

Hasenfus, Louise

Louise Hasenfus

MAT, Rhode Island College
BA, Rhode Island College

Read More

Kennedy, Kristin

Kristin Kennedy

Ph D, University of Rhode Island
MS, Brown University
MS, Georgia Southern College
BA, Manhattanville College

Read More

Lamere, Alicia

Alicia T. Lamere

Ph D, University of Notre Dame
MS, University of Notre Dame
BA, Hamilton College

Read More

Nguyen, Son

Son Nguyen

Ph D, Ohio University
MS, Ohio University
BS, Military Technical Academy

Read More

Niu, Gao

Gao Niu

Ph D, University of Connecticut
MS, Western Illinois University
BS, Iowa Wesleyan University

Read More

Olinsky, Alan

Alan D. Olinsky

Ph D, University of Rhode Island
MS, Hofstra University
BBA, Hofstra University

Read More

Pitts, Karen

Karen Pitts

MS, Bryant University
BS, Bryant University

Read More

Quinn, John

John T. Quinn

Ph D, Harvard University
SM, Harvard University
BS, Brown University

Read More

Salzillo, Michael

Michael Salzillo

M Sc, University of R.I.

Read More

Smith, Richard

Richard M. Smith

Ph D, University of Wisconsin - Madison
MA, University of Wisconsin - Madison
BA, Queens College of the City University of New York

Read More

Zywiak, William

William H. Zywiak

Ph D, University of Buffalo
BA, University of Buffalo

Read More

Adjunct Faculty

Patricia Capuano pcapuano@bryant.edu
David Deacon ddeacon@bryant.edu
Gerard Ethier gethier@bryant.edu
JoAnn Lovett jlovett@bryant.edu
David Mellor dmellor@bryant.edu
Bradford Monroe bmonroe1@bryant.edu
Eric Simonian esimonian@bryant.edu
Steven Toce stoce@bryant.edu
Denise Trudeau dtrudeau@bryant.edu
William Velle wvelle@bryant.edu
Suzanne Walker swalker1@bryant.edu
James Wood jwood5@bryant.edu